>+43 5577 89900
>info@sie.at

Together with you – our partners – we develop the future’s digitized medical and industrial technology. With a clear focus on development and production of custom-built complete and subsystems we see ourselves as a solution provider and flexible partner for the realization of individual product concepts.

Our product and service portfolio ranges from electronic assemblies, display and touch solutions, medical computing untis (MCUs) as well as monitors (MMs) to industrial design. For our partners we develop and produce platform based, normatively conforming and time-to-market-optimized.

Cooperative development for us means a modularly concepted collaboration throughout the complete product life cycle. Beginning with proactive idea generation, over consulting, conception, product development, production and certification down to life-cycle-management and support we are there to assist you with our expertise, experience and an eye for details.

Consulting
Conception
System
development
Certification
Series
production
Life-Cycle
Management

Consulting
Conception

The way into your commercial and technological product future begins with our professional conceptional consulting. Within that stage, no matter if you plan a product upgrade of an existing system or a completely new product design, your individual needs and challenges are in the focus of our attention.

We understand your product’s or concept’s specifications as well as the field of application and use our innovative technological know-how to realize individual solutions, adjusted to their surroundings and conditions.

Based on your needs, our experience and the needed dose of “thinking out of the box”, we will show you potential approaches towards your ideal solution.

The final result of our conceptional consulting stage is a thorough product concept, incl. the potential product’s cost and realization framework. To round off our services we offer functional samples for feasibility studies.

System
development

Both, medical and the industrial & security sector are highly regulated sectors with well-defined processes and specific normative requirements. Our modular system development process is based on these sectors making it possible to align important processes and process logics to you – our partners – in order to support you optimally.

We realize programmable electronic subsystems (PESS), that interact with your applications to form innovative high-performance end-products.

This cooperative approach to development processing is based on our professional project and process management. Transparency, directness and the freely selectable modular service portfolio is what we see as our biggest asset.

We organize and structure the interaction of electronic, mechanic and software design to develop your products meeting your most important needs, the conceptional framework and stay time-to-market-oriented.

The final result of our development stage is your fully functional and certifiable new product generation.

 

Certification

We support certification of your end products. Aside from conception and development, verification of compliance to normative standards, we supply you with all documentation required for product certification (including for example risk management file).

We also implement individual testing solutions like EMV-tests, shock and vibration tests or environmental tests (temperature, humidity, and more) and provide the required documentation.

Depending on the application area of your end product, your target markets and the relevant regulatory specifications we select the required actions independently and supply you with appropriate documentation for your final product certification.

Series
production

Our in-house „new product integration“ (NPI) incl. professional process validation realizes loss-free know-how-transfers between development, series production and testing.

Besides professional production services on highest European standard (modern process landscape, secured ESD-areas, closed networks), we test your systems meeting all common standards. Our well planned and individually aligned testing concepts retain your product’s quality and cover all normative documentation needs.

In addition we analyze different disposability scenarios together with you and make appropriate preparations throughout the complete supply chain, to guarantee flexible delivery capacities and an optimized traceability, conform to international standards

Life-Cycle
Management

Support to its full extent does not end with production. Throughout the complete product life cycle we inform and support our partners about important changes of parts or components of their systems.

Via EOL-tracking of all parts on individually fixed part lists, we monitor product upgrades and end-of-life-components proactively.

We handle small changes independently and document them appropriately. Essential changes that have an impact on a product’s certification are handled, analyzed and solved together with our partners on short notice.

Ihr Ansprechpartner im Bereich Custom Solutions
Manfred Rott

Manfred Rott

Business Unit Manager - Sales Location: Landshut, DE We are happy to advice you

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen – unseren Partnern -entwickeln wir die digitalisierte Medizin- und Industrietechnik der Zukunft. Mit einem klaren Fokus auf die Entwicklung und Fertigung kundenspezifischer Komplett- und Subsysteme sehen wir uns als Lösungsanbieter und flexiblen Partner zur Realisierung individueller und zukunftsträchtiger Produktkonzepte.

Unser Produkt- und Serviceportfolio erstreckt sich von elektronischen Baugruppen, Display- und Touchlösungen, Medical Computing Units (MCUs) sowie Medical Monitors (MMs) bis hin zu individuellem Industriedesign. Dabei entwickeln und fertigen wir für unsere Partner plattformbasiert, zulassungsfähig und time-to-market-optimiert.

Unter partnerschaftlicher Entwicklung verstehen wir eine modular konzipierte Zusammenarbeit über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus. Beginnend bei proaktiver Ideenentwicklung über Beratung, Konzeption, Produktentwicklung, Fertigung und Zertifizierung bis zum Life-Cycle-Management und Support stehen wir Ihnen mit Expertise, Erfahrung und einem Auge für Details zur Seite.

Consulting
Konzeption

System
Entwicklung

Zertifizierung
Registrierung

Serienfertigung
Produktion

Life-Cycle
Management

Consulting
Konzeption

Der Weg in Ihre kommerzielle und technische Produktzukunft beginnt mit unserer professionellen konzeptionellen Beratung. In dieser Phase, unabhängig davon ob ein Upgrade eines bestehenden Produktes ansteht, oder ein komplett neues Produktdesign benötigt wird, stehen ihre individuellen Herausforderungen und Ihre Bedürfnisse im Mittelpunkt.

Wir verstehen die Anforderungen an Ihr Produkt sowie das Anwendungsgebiet und setzen unser innovatives technisches Know-How ein, um individuelle Lösungen, angepasst an die Produktumgebung und -gegebenheiten zu entwickeln.

 

Basierend auf Ihren Bedürfnissen, unserem technischen Know-How und der nötigen Portion „thinking out of the box“, zeigen wir Ihnen potentielle Lösungswege auf.

Das finale Ergebnis unserer konzeptionellen Beratung stellt ein vollständiges Produktkonzept, inkl. Kostenrahmen und Realisierungsframework dar. Entsprechend verfügbare Funktionsmuster zur Machbarkeitsanalyse (Proof of Concept) runden unseren Service ab. 

 

System
Entwicklung

Sowohl der Medical- als auch der Industrial & Security Markt sind streng reglementierte Umfelder mit definierten Abläufen und spezifischen normativen Anforderungen. Unser modular aufgebauter Systementwicklungsprozess setzt darauf auf und ermöglicht es uns deshalb wichtige Abläufe und Prozesslogiken an Ihnen – unseren Partnern – auszurichten, um Sie optimal zu unterstützen.

Wir realisieren programmierbare elektronische Subsysteme (PESS), die im Zusammenspiel mit Ihren Applikationen innovative und hochperformante Endprodukte bilden.

Unser professionelles Projekt- und Prozessmanagement stellt hierbei die Grundlage für diesen sehr partnerschaftlichen Ansatz der Entwicklungsarbeit dar. Transparenz, Offenheit und die frei wählbare Leistungstiefe unserer Entwicklungsservices und unsere Flexibilität sehen wir als unsere besondere Stärke.

Wir organisieren und strukturieren das Zusammenspiel von Elektronik-, Mechanik- und Softwaredesign, um, entsprechend festgelegter Umweltfaktoren, Ihrer wichtigsten Bedürfnisse und konzeptioneller Rahmenbedingungen passgenau und time-to-market-orientiert zu entwickeln.

Am Ende der Entwicklungsphase steht Ihre verifizierte voll funktions- und zulassungsfähige neue Produktgeneration.

Zertifizierung
Registrierung

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der finalen Zertifizierung Ihrer Endprodukte. Neben normgerechten Konzeption und Entwicklung unserer Subsysteme erstellen und pflegen wir für unsere Partner alle wichtigen Unterlagen betreffend Risikomanagement, Dokumentationen und Vorzertifizierungen.

Auch entsprechende Testing-Lösungen, wie z.B. EMV-Tests, Schock- und Vibrationstests oder Environmental Tests (Temperatur, Feuchtigkeit, u.ä.) setzen wir für sie um und erstellen die benötigte Dokumentation.

Je nach Anwendungsgebiet ihres Endprodukts, Zielmärkten und entsprechender regulatorischer Anforderungen wählen wir die normativ vorgeschriebenen Maßnahmen selbständig aus und versorgen Sie mit der entsprechenden Dokumentation für die finale Produktzertifizierung.

Serienfertigung
Produktion

Unsere hausinterne Serienüberleitung (NPI = new product integration) inkl. professioneller Prozessvalidierung sorgt für schnellstmögliche und verlustfreie Know-How-Transfers zwischen Entwicklung und Serienfertigung sowie Testing.

Neben der professionellen Fertigungsdienstleistung auf höchstem europäischem Standard (moderne Prozesslandschaft, zugangsgesicherte ESD-Bereiche, geschlossenes Netzwerk), testen wir Ihre Systeme nach allen gängigen Standards. Gut durchdachte und individuell auf ihr Produkt abgestimmte Testkonzepte sichern dabei die Produktqualität und decken gleichzeitig etwaige normative Dokumentationsbedarfe ab.

Zusätzlich analysieren wir verschiedene Verfügbarkeitsszenarien gemeinsam mit Ihnen und treffen über die gesamte Supply Chain hinweg entsprechende Vorbereitungen um neben einer flexiblen Lieferfähigkeit eine entsprechend normgerechte Nachverfolgbarkeit (Traceability) zu garantieren.

Life-Cycle
Management

Eine vollumfängliche Betreuung unserer Partner endet nicht bei der Produktion. Über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus benachrichtigen und betreuen wir unsere Partner bei wichtigen Änderungen von Teilen oder Komponenten ihrer Systeme.

Per EOL-Tracking aller Teile von jeweils fixierten Stücklisten überwachen wir proaktiv etwaige Produkt- oder Komponentenupgrades und auslaufende Bauteile (end-of-life-Teile).

Dabei erledigen wir selbständig kleine Änderungen und dokumentieren diese entsprechend. Regulativ anspruchsvolle und für die Zertifizierung relevante Änderungen werden gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern analysiert und kurzfristig gelöst.

Follow us on