>+43 5577 89900
>info@sie.at

Making the technological progress usable. Together with you we tackle this task as partners. As the technical complexity of modern devices increases, in order to make them controllable intuitively, we use custom-made high-tech-solutions and trend-setting technology trends.

We know the challenges that different industries have to face. Together with you we realize ergonomic and handling concepts to ease the interaction between users and devices. Starting from the project based development of our human machine interfaces we set value on a clear application- and operator-focus.

Our custom-made HMI platform, consisting of highly functional hardware and software modules, allows individual, project based solutions and optimizes the time-to-market-factor. In this manner, we develop future‘s human-machine-interfaces time and cost optimized. In our agile process we support our partners (e.g. within medical technology or in vitro diagnostics) throughout the entire product life cycle – starting from the conception, over development and production to life-cycle-management and support. Besides our widespread know-how and expertise we set great value on the required flexibility within those processes.

Hardware
components
Software
components
Development
Series
production
Life-Cycle
Management
Product
information

Hardware
components

Our modular HMI platform allows flexible but time-to-market-oriented conception and development. Based on ARM processor technology, our re-usable and verified function blocks form an embedded hardware platform for a large variety of application areas and performance classes.

Besides our custom-made high-performance controller board as well as display control and interface boards, a large number of different display and touch solutions (e.g. different glass surfaces, multi touch option, …) allow purpose oriented and cost-value-opzimized development of individual HMI-solutions.

Moreover, during development our partners benefit from our hands-on evaluation-kits for rapid prototyping. These kits allow performance and feasibility studies, even in very early stages of conception and development, to find and test the perfect set-up for particular applications.

Software
components

We develop the digital brain of your end-products according to normative standards (IEC62304). Platform based, but flexible and individual we realize custom-fit software solutions for different application areas.

Starting with modified operating systems (board support packages, firmware) with a focus on embedded Linux, we generate appropriate processing logics for each project and take care of perfectly interconnected software mechanisms.

Real time operating systems (e.g. freeRTOS) for real time applications lead to an impressive performance. At the same time, our custom-made hardware abstraction layer (HAL) for standardized communication reduces the integration complexity of hardware and software components.

Aside from basic control functions and operating systems we realize individual and intuitive graphical user interfaces (GUIs) based on different frameworks like Qt, Java or HMTL5.

Development

Together with you – our partners – we realize digital visions. Therefore, during the stage of development, we align ourselves to your development processes. That is why, aside from our product portfolio, even our service portfolio is structured modular, to support you individual and target-oriented.

Utilizing rapid prototyping we are able to supply first evaluation models and prototypes fast and easy, to simplify and speed up our shared development processes. To grant our partners direct contact as well a maximum of transparency we use different collaboration platforms.

Long term availability and performance are two of the main focuses within our development process. Our know-how and expertise in the areas user-experience, conception and design allows us to identify useful inputs and solution approaches far beyond classic specification-based development.

Series
production

Production according to highest European standards. Aside from sophisticated product design and development, the key to satisfied customers and partners as well as a minimized product failure rate is qualified high level assembly and professional check and test concepts.

We produce according to ISO13485 & 9001 on our own production lines relying on highly qualified personnel only. Depending on the application area our testing equipment constructors realize individual endurance- and high-pressure tests as well as product individual testing methods.

The final products our partners receive are pre-assembled and extensively tested HMI subsystems. This approach assures ideal product quality as well as minimal integration complexity for our partner’s final assembly.

Life-Cycle
Management

We support your projects proactively and reliably througout the complete product life cycle. Our End-Of-Life (EOL) tracking keeps you up-to-date concerning important changes, discontinued components and necessary upgrades/updates for your device.

Ensured hardware, software and system support, driver-updates and our continuous supervision of series productions enables our partners to focus on their core competences.

Ihr Ansprechpartner im Bereich Human Machine Interfaces
Michael Saugspier

Dr. Michael Saugspier

Business Unit Manager - Sales Location: Landshut, DE We are happy to advice you

Den technologischen Fortschritt bedienbar machen. Dieser Aufgabe nehmen wir uns mit Ihnen, als Partner gemeinsam an. Um die zunehmende Komplexität moderner Gerätschaften intuitiv steuer- und kontrollierbar zu machen, bedienen wir uns deshalb maßgeschneiderter High-Tech-Lösungen und zukunftsweisender Technologietrends.

Wir kennen die Herausforderungen verschiedener Branchen und realisieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ergonomie- und Bedienkonzepte um das Zusammenspiel von Mensch und Maschine zu vereinfachen. Schon in der projektbezogenen Entwicklung unserer Human-Machine-Interfaces legen wir deshalb großen Wert auf einen klaren Anwendungs- und Anwenderfokus.

Unsere eigenentwickelte HMI Plattform, bestehend aus hochfunktionalen Hardware- und Softwaremodulen, ermöglicht individuelle, projektorientierte Lösungen und optimiert den Time-To-Market-Faktor. So entstehen zeit- und kostenoptimiert die Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen der Zukunft. Dabei stehen wir unseren Partnern, beispielsweise in der Medizintechnik oder in vitro Diagnostik, über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus – angefangen von der Konzeptionierung, über die Entwicklung und Fertigung, bis hin zum Life-Cycle-Management und Support – mit unserem umfassenden Know-How und der nötigen Flexibilität zur Seite.

Hardware
Bausteine

Software
Bausteine

Entwicklungs
Dienstleistung

Professionelle
Serienfertigung

Life-Cycle
Management

Hardware
Bausteine

Unsere modulare HMI-Plattform ermöglicht eine flexible und trotzdem Time-To-Market-orientierte Konzeption und Entwicklung. Basierend auf ARM-Prozessoren-Technologie bilden unsere wiederverwendbaren verifizierten Funktionsblöcke eine embedded Hardware-Plattform für verschiedenste Anwendungsbereiche und Leistungsklassen.

 

Neben unserer hochperformanten eigenentwickelten Steuerungsplatine – dem Controller Board-  sowie Anzeigesteuerungs- und Schnittstellen-Boards ermöglichen unterschiedlichste Display- und Touchlösungen (z.B. verschiedene Glasoberflächen, Multitouchoption, uvm.) eine anwendungsorientierte und Kosten/Nutzen-optimierte Lösungsentwicklung für Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse.

In der Entwicklungsphase profitieren unsere Partner zudem von unseren schnell verfügbaren und praktischen Evaluation-Kits. Dadurch sind schon in frühen Konzept- und Entwicklungsphasen Performance- und Machbarkeitsanalysen möglich, um das perfekte Set-Up für die jeweilige Anwendung festzulegen und zu testen.

 

Software
Bausteine

Wir entwickeln normenkonform (IEC62304) das digitale Gehirn Ihrer Endprodukte. Auch auf Softwareebene realisieren wir plattformbasiert, aber flexibel und individuell passgenaue Lösungen für verschiedenste Anwendungsbereiche.

Beginnend bei entsprechend modifizierten Betriebssystemen (Board Support Packages, Firmware) mit einem Fokus auf Embedded Linux, generieren wir für jedes Projekt geeignete Prozesslogiken und sorgen für perfekt ineinandergreifende Softwaremechanismen.

Real Time Operating Systeme (z.B. FreeRTOS) für Echtzeitapplikationen sorgen dabei für eine beeindruckende Performance. Gleichzeitig reduziert unser eigenentwickelter Hardware Abstraction Layer (HAL) zur standardisierten Kommunikation mit der Hardware den Integrationsaufwand neuer Hard- und Softwarebausteine.

Neben den grundlegenden Steuerungsfunktionalitäten und Betriebssystemen realisieren wir für unsere Partner individuelle und intuitiv bedienbare Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) unter Verwendung verschiedener Frameworks, wie etwa Qt, Java oder HTML5.

Entwicklungs
Dienstleistung

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen realisieren wir digitale Visionen. Dafür orientieren wir uns in der Entwicklungsphase an Ihren Entwicklungsprozessen. Neben unserem Produktportfolio ist deshalb auch unser Dienstleistungsportfolio modular aufgebaut um Sie individuell und zielgerichtet zu unterstützen.

Dank Rapid Prototyping sind wir in der Lage Ihnen schnell und unkompliziert erste Funktionsmuster oder Prototypen verfügbar zu machen, um so die gemeinsame Entwicklung Ihres Endprodukts zu vereinfachen und zu beschleunigen.

Verschiedene Collaboration Plattformen garantieren unseren Partnern dabei direkten und einfachen Kontakt sowie maximale Transparenz.

Einen besonderen Fokus legen wir schon in der Entwicklung auf Langzeitverfügbarkeit und Performance. Dank unseres Know-Hows und unserer Expertise in den Bereichen User-Experience und Concept & Design sind wir in der Lage Ihnen, weit über klassische Lastenheftentwicklung hinaus, wertvolle Inputs und Lösungsansätze aufzuzeigen.

 

Professionelle
Serienfertigung

Fertigung auf höchstem EU-Standard. Neben ausgereiftem Produktdesign und entsprechender Entwicklung liegt der Schlüssel zu zufriedenen Endkunden und einer minimalen Ausfallrate im Feld in qualifiziertem High Level Assembly und professionellen Prüf- und Testkonzepten.

Wir fertigen für Sie ISO 13485 & 9001 konform auf eigenen Fertigungsstraßen und mit qualifiziertem Fachpersonal. Je nach Anwendungsgebiet realisiert unser Prüfmittelbau dabei, neben klassischen Belastungs- und Stresstests, auch produktindividuelle Prüf- und Testmethoden.

Als Endprodukt erhalten unsere Partner vormontierte und endgeprüfte HMI Subsysteme. Dadurch stellen wir optimale Produktqualität bei gleichzeitig minimalem Aufwand für die partnerseitige Endmontage sicher.

Life-Cycle
Management

Über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus hinweg betreuen wir Ihre Projekte proaktiv und zuverlässig. Per End-Of-Life (EOL) Tracking informieren wir Sie frühzeitig über relevante Veränderungen, auslaufende Bauteile und eventuell nötige Upgrades/Updates für Ihre Baugruppe.

Paralleler Hardware-, Software- & Systemsupport, Treiber-Updates und unsere fortlaufende Serienbetreuung erleichtern unseren Partnern den Alltag und ermöglichen Ihnen den Fokus auf Ihre Kernkompetenzen.

Follow us on